Discouraged

Don’t get me wrong, I am not doing this to be a size 2. I am doing it because I want to be healthy. I want to live a long life and I want to be strong for me. Strong for my family. (Here comes the butt. LOL) BUT, I am not losing any weight. I want to lose because I think I am big. Not because anyone else is stating it. meh. I am getting stronger though… which is awesome!

My quads are still sore from Thursday’s workout so today’s kickboxing class was not so smooth. I can’t believe I went today. I am sore. Real sore. Like limping sore AND I still went!

Today’s WW meeting was talking about attitude. I am trying to change so much about me! All good things though. I know I need to figure out the self hate. I can’t deal with the fact that I was getting choked up at a Weight Watchers meeting. At some point, I will believe I am awesome regardless of my size and or weight.

image

WW

Leave a Reply

